Courage of letting go

-The Kite-

When was the last time i played the kite?

What is that feeling that I had before?

After more than 10 years, once again I released the kite up to the infinity…

I never thought that it could fly so high up and stabilize at that position…

DSC_6917
Low head, Tassie… 8 March 2015

__________

At first, I throw it up to the sky meeting the strong wind…

To make it fly high, string has to be released as fast as you manage…

Until it reaches a certain height and able to stick in that very position…

It takes just a few minutes to fly up high but only if you are brave enough to try…

If you doubt, it falls, then it will be almost impossible to fly high…

Its the courage that you need, dare to try…

I cant believe how nervous it was when i was releasing it…

_______

Until it stablises up in the sky

I am still holding the string with some worries…

A friend told me,

“feel the wind, communicate with the wind… It is safe up there, you just have to keep holding it…”

I pulled, I held on…

_______

I guess that’s the feeling of “letting go”…

When you have the courage to let go, it will achieve more than you expect…

Just like how the parents “let go” in order to let the child “fly up high”…

Thanks…

-kj-

Leave a Reply

