A special evening…

A special evening I had,

A meaningful evening I had…

Went for candlelight vigil for nepal in university…

Yes, Tasmania is a safe place compared to other places…
it is almost free from natural disasters such as cyclones and flood…
The only thing that matters is the cold weather , but that is not even a bad thing…
I am grateful to live here, I am grateful to be safe…

Holding the candle, whispering with your heart…
We have the same hope… peace…
May those gone be peace,
may those struggling be safe,
may those un-found be found…

Deep in my heart…
I believe they are stronger than we thought…
I believe they can accept impermanence than everyone of us here…

“Don’t invade others’ home, saying that you are the hero…
But stay next to them, saying I am with you…”

When I am holding the candle of light…
I wondered the life of the fire…
It brings us hope,
but at the same time it can be blown off at anytime…
Is it strong or weak?

I guess that is another way of things being IMPERMANENCE…

All you can do is pray, hope and acceptance…
Fire is just a glimpse of light…
Heat, warmth and the eternal hope…

What can we do?
“Reflections and make a wish….”

-kj-

Leave a Reply

